Start of an adventure – Begin van een avontuur

Welcome!

Strange name for a blog, isn’t it? A blog is all about words, don’t you think?

But “The essence of faith is fewness of words and abundance of deeds” is my favourite bit from the Baha’i Writings and since this is my attempt to reflect on what being a Baha’i means……..

So, today is the beginning of a new adventure in my life and I’m excited about it! I live in the north of England and English is very much my working language. However, some of these posts will be in Dutch.

It’s great to be able to ask many questions about blogging at this training weekend (thanks Barney and Rob), but I’m sure most of my questions will come when I get home! So, please bear with me. I do hope to reflect on Baha’i activities, social & economic development projects, Citizen Advice Bureau work, SACRE activities, UN Days and whatever else life throws at me.

Leave a Reply

